Call for nominations

Heading into its 17th year, the HESTA Australian Nursing & Midwifery Awards recognise the amazing nurses, midwives, nurse educators, researchers and personal care workers for their work, providing exceptional care across Australia.

Healthcare workers are heroic. They go above and beyond daily with dedication, compassion and support while keeping our communities safe and delivering care for patients during challenging times. Each exceptional health professional has their own story worth celebrating.

Do you know an extraordinary nurse or midwife with a story worth celebrating? Nominate them for their chance to share $30,000 in prizes. Three winners will receive $10,000 to support their future-shaping work thanks to long-term sponsor ME Bank. The categories include Nurse of the Year, Midwife of the Year and Outstanding Organisation.

You can find more information about the awards here:


Event Date: 

Nominations close midnight 5 February 2023

Posted Date: 
Monday, 21 November 2022 to Sunday, 5 February 2023

©2022 National Rural Health Alliance | Privacy Policy & Collection Statement