Friends Advisory Committee 2013–15

Australian Capital Territory

  • Russell McGowan – Secretary at Australian Health Care Reform Alliance
  • Camilla Rowland – Chief Executive Officer, Karralika Programs

New South Wales

  • Kristine Battye – Director of KBC Australia
  • Robin Toohey – Consumer

Northern Territory

  • Robyn Williams – Health Science Lecturer & Course Coordinator, CDU
  • Janet Fletcher – Primary Health Care Manager, Nauiyu Community


  • Alison Fairleigh – Mental Illness Fellowship of NQ Inc     
  • Christine Franklin – Principal Consultant, Sybella Mentoring Services Australia

South Australia

  • Pauline Glover – (Chair) Retired Assoc Professor, University of SA
  • Pamela Pratt – Patient Liaison Network Coordinator, Country Health SA

  • Ruth Chalk – Area Manager, Disability Services, Anglicare at Home – resigned from committee April 2015
  • Robyn Rankin – Occupational Psychologist – resigned from committee April 2015


  • John Smith – Chief Executive Officer, West Wimmera Health Services
  • Lisa Bourke – Director, University Department of Rural Health, The University of Melbourne

Western Australia

  • Irene Mills – Chair of the Western Wheatbelt District Health Advisory Council
  • Trish Thompson – Frontier Services
  • Andrew Waters – Director, Kimberley Population Health Unit, WA Country Health Service

Alliance Council representatives

  • Lynne Strathie – Carer and consumer representative
  • Greg Mundy – Chief Executive Officer, Rural Health Workforce Australia