Member Bodies

Who makes up the Alliance?

41 national organisations representing health consumers, health care professionals, service providers, health educators, students and the Indigenous health sector.

The Alliance collects and shares information, determines key issues that affect health and wellbeing in rural and remote areas, and provides advice and evidence to governments, educational and research institutions, and other professional bodies.


Alliance Member Bodies:

ANZCA - Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists
ACA (ARRPN) - Australian Chiropractors Association Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island Rural Remote Practitioner Network
ACEM-RRRC - Australasian College for Emergency Medicine - Rural, Regional and Remote Committee
ACHSM - Australasian College of Health Service Management (rural members)
ACM-RRAC - Australian College of Midwives Rural and Remote Advisory Committee
ACN-RN&MCI - Australian College of Nursing (Rural Nursing and Midwifery Community of Interest)
ACRRM - Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine
AHHA - Australian Healthcare and Hospitals Association
AHPARR - Allied Health Professions Australia Rural and Remote
AIDA - Australian Indigenous Doctors' Association
ANMF - Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation (rural nursing and midwifery members)
APA (RMN) - Australian Physiotherapy Association (Rural Members Network)
APS - Australian Paediatric Society
APS (RRPIG) - Australian Psychological Society (Rural and Remote Psychology Interest Group)
ARHEN - Australian Rural Health Education Network Limited
CAA (RRG) - Council of Ambulance Authorities (Rural and Remote Group)
CATSINaM - Congress of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Nurses and Midwives
CWAA - Country Women's Association of Australia
ESSA (RRIG) - Exercise and Sports Science Australia (Rural and Remote Interest Group)
FRAME - Federation of Rural Australian Medical Educators
ICPA - Isolated Children's Parents' Association
NACCHO - National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation
NATSIHWA - National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Worker Association
NRHSN - National Rural Health Students' Network
PA (RRSIG) - Paramedics Australasia (Rural and Remote Special Interest Group)
PSA (RSIG) - Rural Special Interest Group of Pharmaceutical Society of Australia
RACGP Rural: The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
RDAA - Rural Doctors' Association of Australia
RDN of ADA - Rural Dentists' Network of the Australian Dental Association
RFDS - Royal Flying Doctor Service
RFW - Royal Far West
RHWA - Rural Health Workforce Australia
ROG of OA - Rural Optometry Group of Optometry Australia
SARRAH - Services for Australian Rural and Remote Allied Health
SPA-RRMC - Speech Pathology Australia - Rural and Remote Member Community
RACMA - Royal Australasian College of Medical Administrators
RACS RSS - Royal Australasian College of Surgeons – Rural Surgery Section
RANZCP - Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists
SHPA – The Society of Hospital Pharmacists of Australia